Promoting the social studies through service to teachers


OFFICERS 2016-17 (Click on each star for bios of our board members)

David Bosso, President
Berlin High School, Berlin

Elyse Poller, Vice President
Mansfield Middle School, Mansfield

Jennifer Gembala, Administrative Officer
Canton High School, Canton

Louise Uchaczyk, Membership
Joseph Foran High School, Milford

Max Amoh, Treasurer
Retired Peabody Museum, New Haven

John Tully, Legislative Liaison
Central Connecticut State University, New Britain

Dan Coughlin, Past-President
Retired Mansfield Middle School, Mansfield

Board of Directors 2016-19 (Three year term ending on June 30 of year indicated)

Stephen Armstrong, State Social Studies Consultant, Past President NCSS (2017)

Dawn Bartz, Global Studies Academy, Danbury (2019)

Sandra Clark, New Haven Public Schools (2018)

Victoria Crompton, Retired, Hand High School, Madison (2017)

Keith Dauer, New England History Teachers Association (2019)

Ed Dorgan, Region 10, Burlington (2017)

Emily Dunnack, Old Sturbridge Village, MA (2018)

Kelly Falvey, CT River Academy, East Hartford (2019)

Greg Frank, South Windsor High School, South Windsor (2019)

Carolyn Ivanoff, Shelton Intermediate School, Shelton (2019)

Laura Krenicki, William Johnston Middle School, Colchester (2019)

Joel Patrick Leger, Southington High School, Southington (2017)

Jennifer Dicola Matos, Noah Webster House, Hartford and W. Hartford Historical Society (2019)

Kate McGrath, Central Connecticut State University, New Britain (2019)

Valerie McVey, Joint Center for Citizenship, Univ. of Central FL (2019)

Nora Mocarski, Canton High School, Canton (2018)

Jennifer Murrihy, Frank T. Wheeler School, Plainville (2018)

Tony Roy, CT River Academy, East Hartford (2017)

Sandy Senior-Dauer, New England History Teachers Association (2017)

Mary Skelly, CT Technical High Schools, CSDE (2017)

Justin Taylor, Bulkeley High School, Hartford (2018)

Melissa Thom, The Renzulli Academy, Hartford (2018)

Chris Todd, Windsor High School, Windsor (2019)

Honorary Members:

Daniel Gregg, China Education Exchange Services; Retired, CSDE

Tedd Levy, Retired, Norwalk Public Schools

Thomas Weinland- Yankee Post, Retired, UConn